EC2 Instanz Replikation

Selbst eine kurze Downtime Ihrer IT Infrastruktur kann für Ihr Unternehmen sehr teuer werden. Nichtverfügbare IT Services und Datenverlust verringern die Produktivität und führen zu Umsatzeinbußen. Selbst wenn Sie Services der Amazon Cloud (AWS) nutzen, die als zuverlässig eingeschätzt werden, haben Sie keinen hundertprozentigen Schutz vor einem mißlungenen OS oder Software Update, Malware oder absichtlichem Löschen von Daten, was Ihrem Unternehmen schwersten Schaden zufügen könnte. Deshalb ist es so wichtig eine Lösung zu haben, die Ihre Infrastruktur in Minuten oder vielleicht sogar Sekunden wiederherstellt, so dass die Störung vielleicht nichteinmal bemerkt wird.

NAKIVO Backup & Replication ermöglicht EC2 Instanz Replikation, und bietet damit einen einfachen Weg für Disaster Recovery, und erfüllt damit ihre RPO und RTO Anforderungen. EC2 Instanz Replikation erzeugt exakte Kopien ihrer Original EC2 Instanz. Dadurch ist durch bloßes Einschalten der Replika eine praktisch sofortige Wiederaufnahme des Betriebes möglich.

EC2 Instance replication

Jede Replika kann bis zu 30 Wiederherstellungspunkte halten. Wenn Ihre Instant repliziert wurde nachdem es zu einer Störung gekommen ist, haben Sie also immer noch die Option zu einem früheren Zeitpunkt zurückzugehen, zu dem die Instanz noch in Ordnung war.

Am besten hat man so viele Disaster Recovery Optionen wie möglich, deshalb ermöglicht NAKIVO Backup & Replication selbst eine Übertragung der Quellumgebung in eine andere Amazon Region, oder auch in einen anderen Account! Selbst in solchen Fällen, wo Sie ihren Original Account verlieren oder Ihre Region nicht mehr verfügbar ist können Ihre Services fast in Echtzeit wiederherstellt werden.

EC2 Instance Replication

Even a short downtime of your IT infrastructure can be costly for your company. Unavailable IT services and lost data reduce employee productivity and decrease revenue. Although AWS is considered to be a highly reliable cloud, your instances can still become unavailable because of faulty OS and software updates, malware, incidental data deletion, or even due to a natural disaster that affects an entire Amazon region. This is why it is important to have a solution, which can get your infrastructure back to a working state in a matter of minutes.

NAKIVO Backup & Replication offers disaster recovery for your cloud environment with AWS EC2 instance replication, which creates and maintains exact copies (replicas) of your original EC2 instances in the target region.

AWS EC2 instance replication

Because replicas are regular EC2 instances, recovering from a disaster is as simple as powering on the replicas, which is almost instant. What’s important, the instance replicas remain in the powered off state, so you don’t have to pay for compute resources at the DR region.

With NAKIVO Backup & Replication you can replicate your AWS EC2 instances from any AWS region to any AWS region. What’s more, you can replicate AWS EC2 instances cross-accounts, so even if your primary account credentials get compromised and a hacker deletes all your AWS EC2 instances, volumes, and snapshots (which takes seconds to do) you can immediately recover by powering on instance replicas in a different account.

For each replica, you can store up to 30 recovery points. So, if your AWS EC2 instance was damaged and then replicated, you still have the option to recover to a previous working state.

To speed up data transfer, all instance replicas are forever-incremental and transfer only changes to the target location. To ensure data consistency, you can enable the application-aware mode, which will ensure that data of applications and databases (such as Exchange, Active Directory, SQL, SharePoint and others) is consistent.